Binocular Comparison from an Optics Novice

twall13

WKR
Before I move forward with my novice binocular comparison below, let me make some disclaimers and give a little background. Be forewarned, this post is VERY lengthy. I am far from an optics expert. In fact, I'd say I'm the opposite of an expert. I am also far from a professional writer. My photos are also not the highest quality but I wanted to get something in here for a visual reference. All that said, I feel like there are a lot of guys like me out there using $200-$300 binoculars that wonder if it's really worth the price of upgrading their binoculars. Hopefully my perspective may be helpful to those people. I'm sure others with more knowledge and experience can and will chime in but these are my opinions and observations; they may or may not help in your research.