Changing arrows/Point weight

wibowhntr

FNG
I am in the process of planning an Idaho elk hunt in September, and one of the last things I need to prepare (other than my conditioning) is my Bow/Arrow setup. I am used to shooting at targets and whitetails, but have some questions about arrow/point weight. My former archery shop (no longer trust their "knowledge") set up my bow and arrows, and assured me that my setup was "perfect". I had been shooting mechanicals for the last 8 years, but decided to make a switch to fixed blades this year. I tried switching to Slick Trick Vipers, but could not get them to group well. After spending hours at the range paper tuning, with the owner's assistance, I gave up, went back to mechanicals, and hunted the season without feeling confident in my setup and passing on each deer I saw. My setup is as follows:
2013 Mission Ballistic-28 in draw, 65 lbs
Carbon Express Maxima Blu RZ 350 spine, Blazer Vanes, Carbon Express Launchpad Nocks, Bulldog Collar, 11 grain inserts, 100 grain tips. Arrow weight is 386 gr. From what I see on the OT2 software trial that I downloaded, this arrow is over-spined.

My thoughts on the setup I would like to use going forward:

1) Replace the 100 grain tips on my existing arrows with 175 grain VPA 2-blades, but leave everything else the same. This would bring the FOC to 18.33%, KE to 67.17, and total arrow weight to 461 gr.

2) Switch to 340 spine Easton 5mm FMJ, HIT insert, 175 gr VPA 2-blades. Arrow weight would be around 547 gr, FOC of 18.16%, KE of 67.49.

3) Switch to 295 spine Easton 5mm FMJ, Brass HIT insert, 250 gr VPA 2-Blades. Arrow weight would be 672 gr, FOC of 21.44%, KE of 68.9.

I understand the speed of the heavier arrows is reduced, but that would not bother me too much, as I assume my bow would be much quieter. I would not be using the heavier arrows as an excuse for taking a shot that is less than optimal, but as a cushion in case something were to happen.