Christiansen arms 300prc e.l.r.

Diggo

FNG
I’m new to the Christiansen arms elr rifle. I found a new 300prc for $1400! I was more interested in the ridgeline because it is a bit lighter. Would this rifle be able to swap over to the lighter stock of it didn’t fit well? How does the price sound for such a rifle? Does anyone have any experience with it? Any information would really help as I’m on the fence because it’s not what I was initially looking for, but the price is hard to pass up!! Thx

After some research and everyone’s advice I picked it up! It feels Like it’s going to be a really nice rifle. I hope is shoots as good as it looks. Thx

Attachments

• C3D4DCE0-1E48-4746-906C-32557FCCE394.jpeg
    C3D4DCE0-1E48-4746-906C-32557FCCE394.jpeg
    383.6 KB · Views: 20
Last edited:

HUNT JR

WKR
That's a good deal on that gun. I have one in 28 Nosler. I actually just bought a Grayboe Phoenix and that lightened the gun up about 10 oz give or take. The other difference between that rifle and a ridgeline is the contour of the barrel is heavier which adds to the weight. The action (except for the solid rail) is the same as the ridgeline when you inlet a stock. Mine shoots 1/2 minute with factory ammo.

OP
D

Diggo

FNG
That's a good deal on that gun. I have one in 28 Nosler. I actually just bought a Grayboe Phoenix and that lightened the gun up about 10 oz give or take. The other difference between that rifle and a ridgeline is the contour of the barrel is heavier which adds to the weight. The action (except for the solid rail) is the same as the ridgeline when you inlet a stock. Mine shoots 1/2 minute with factory ammo.
I wish it was a 28 nosler! It’s almost half off is why I’m considering it!
Is it an actual elr for that price?
Or a mesa lr?
actual elr!! Carbon fiber 26” barrel, 20moa rail integrated into the action. Elr!!

I wish it was a 28 nosler! It’s almost half off is why I’m considering it!