Disabled veterans elk tags - which states?

I’m a disabled veteran (30% through VA). I’m not looking for me, but I’d love to get some guys I know of together and go for a hunt. Some of these guys could really use some time with other good guys in the woods.

What states have disabled veteran tags? I know Idaho has a pretty good program I may look into. Any others or thoughts on the subject?

Additionally I have a few veteran related hunting charities I work with that could help cover some costs and/or sponsorships for states requiring that. And I’d love to do something with the rokslide guys (ie go fund me to cover costs, and maybe grab some of you guys as either veterans or local guides).

Early stages of planning just figured the best group I know of online is right here! Thanks guys. Rifle would probably be better but I’m not opposed to anything at this stage in the process.

SemperHunter

Lil-Rokslider
Me and 2 of my buddies are headed to Idaho in a few weeks on DAV tags for Elk and Deer. It's definitely a great program and I'm super grateful for the opportunity. I've heard rumors of them limiting tags or increasing cost in the future.

OP
A
Me and 2 of my buddies are headed to Idaho in a few weeks on DAV tags for Elk and Deer. It's definitely a great program and I'm super grateful for the opportunity. I've heard rumors of them limiting tags or increasing cost in the future.

I think I saw you mention this and that's what's inspired me. I've done some work with a couple charities in the south and east for whitetail. They could easily accomidate a western hunt if I put in the work to figure out tags and whatnot, they'll help with some of the $$$ and logistics. Seems like a fun project and I'd love to take a bunch of great guys out into the woods to experience elk!

OP
A
NM has a discount for DAV's. Not sure if it applies to NR, but is a great deal.

From someone with the same rating, thanks!