Do you suffer from back pain after waking up?

TandKHunting

MADE IN THE USA - VETERAN OWNED
Classified Approved
I am not a doctor or physical therapist. This is my own experience and opinion.

I suffer from chronic lower lumbar back pain from my military and law enforcement days. For the past several years, as I age (and I'm only 33), I have noticed that getting out of bed in the morning has become a task. Barely able to go brush my teeth, wincing in back pain, and only feeling better after showering and starting to move around for a few hours. Like any "tough guy" I have just dealt with it and it hasn't deterred me from chasing elk in Colorado, or humping a pack around for deer during the fall. Yet, through out the day over the past few years I have noticed a lot of fatigue and low energy, which can obviously impact mental health. Apparently pain can impact getting a good nights sleep. Who would of thunk!?

Anyways, I invested in some Tempur Pedic Ergo adjustable bed bases. There is a position called "zero gravity" on the remote. I have watched a lot of videos and read several articles on this sleeping position, which was developed by NASA several decades ago. According to my research, it puts your spine in a neutral position when sleeping. At first, I thought it looked ridiculous and uncomfortable, but with the amount of back pain I have been facing over the past several years it was worth a shot.

LET ME TELL YOU. I have not been able to get up and get going in the morning like this since I was in my low to mid twenties. Low back pain, no morning stiffness, and I finally feel rested and ready to go. Apparently, this position is also good for your heart, as it doesn't need to work as hard throughout the night.

I would definitely recommend looking into this if you wake up with neck and back pain every day like myself.