Glock 20 modifications for backcountry carry

mcseal2

WKR
After shooting the G20 10mm today I'm considering getting one. Seeing how popular they are here I figured this might be a good spot to get ideas on what modifications I might want and what the total cost would end up being. I'm new to Glock so I don't have any knowledge on what Generation is better or any of that.

I really don't have any complaints with the factory gun except after looking on Gunbroker I didn't see much for factory offerings with night sights. I would definitely like to have tritium sights if I go with a semi-auto. What tritium sights do people like best?

Also I see debate over using the hard cast loads in the factory barrel. If I get a new barrel what brand/length do people like best for the 10mm? I will probably practice some with lighter loads, but the primary purpose of this gun is to shoot hot loaded cast bullets for big 4 legged critters.

Any trigger mods or other things I should consider? The stock trigger on the one I tried (Gen 4) fine. I still am a trigger snob and don't mind improving one if I can do it without sacrificing reliability. Reliability is most important on this gun.

While we are at it what holsters are everyone's favorites? I'll likely end up with a hip holster and a chest rig or bino harness attached one.

I'll likely pack it on western scouting trips and AK hunting trips. If I'm hunting in bear country out west I'll have my 300 win mag and probably won't also pack the pistol. I might take it packing meat though. It will also probably go fishing and camping with me on the shallow sandy river I catfish on. I've been packing a Ruger P97 in 45 but if I get a 10mm with night sights I'll likely take it instead.

Thanks for your help.

Wrench

WKR
I've run through the gamut trying to get the g20 to shoot 200gr @ 1250 reliably.