Good one

grainhog

FNG
I used to do residential construction. Once on a remote job site a coworker scooped a fresh roadkill jackrabbit off the road and tied it to the undercarriage of another coworker's pickup with bailing wire. Everyone else knew; the feeling in the air on the jobsite over the ensuing days as his concern for the mysterious smell during his commute grew would be tough to replicate.

Supposedly he finally brought it into a shop and a mechanic put the rig on a lift. Called the guy over and said something to the effect of, "I think it might be this rabbit carcass wired to the frame".

Any other good ones?

Rob5589

WKR
When I was a mechanic a customer brought in their truck and my partner found a rotting cat carcass on the rear diff. Seems it was hit by a car and laid up there and died. He got all sick and had to go home:LOL:

Stuff we used to do in the ambulance before people got too soft; cut down styrofoam cups of water on the visor, KY the door handles, leave all the lights and sirens on so they came on at start up, tape the PA mic keyed up, paper cups of water in boots. One of our guys bought some fish, put it in a basin, and stashed it in a cabinet to rot for weeks.

I once had a pack of chicken breast fall out of the grocery bag and slide in my door pocket. My wife put the groceries up and didn’t notice the chicken wasn’t in the bags.

I found the chicken 7 days later. Middle of august. All those hours in the cab of a pickup truck. You could imagine. I over looked it a thousand times while looking for the smell. My work trucks have those pockets stuffed with all sorts of stuff. I simply didn’t see it for all those days. It funked up that truck.

Azone

WKR