Groupings Question?

Fowl Play

WKR
Alright, have been mostly a bow/shotgun hunter… total noob to dialing and trying to extend my range — as it’s difficult to find a range longer than 150 yards anywhere near me. Finally got access to a piece of property where I can shoot out to 400 yards and have begun practicing . Wish I took more pictures, but here is an example of a 4 shot group from 300 yards. Any ideas why I’d be getting two slightly independent groupings like this? This was not an isolated thing. Happened with all my groups I did up to 6-8 shot groups … there’d be two slightly “independent groupings ” roughly an inch a part. Is this from me torquing the gun or ? Just wondering what I should do differently next range day. Wish I had taken pictures of the 8 shot groups as it was more pronounced. Just seems weird that it’s not random, and obviously repeatable… just in two different locations.

IMG_9977.jpeg

mxgsfmdpx

WKR
Post up a photo of 8-10 shots aimed at the same target. Will give us an idea of your shooting abilities. 4 shots like this doesn’t tell us anything, other than it looks like you need to make a .1 or .2 MIL adjustment to the left.

OP
Fowl Play

Fowl Play

WKR
Post up a photo of 8-10 shots aimed at the same target. Will give us an idea of your shooting abilities. 4 shots like this doesn’t tell us anything, other than it looks like you need to make a .1 or .2 MIL adjustment to the left.
Definitely. And next time I will, was honesty not planning on sharing any of these, but then was not able to find the answer to my questions -- so asking it here. For a visual, my eight shot group had 5 shots that could have been covered with a half dollar. Then an inch a part another 3 shots basically cutting each other's hole. similar locations to the two groupings above... not sure why "fliers" would land in the same place though.

WKR

WKR
Yes. 143 grain eldx. 6.5 I bought 1,000 rounds all from the same lot.... should hopefully last a while.