Hip replacement and hunting

OP
Huntchic

Huntchic

FNG
Thanks for giving me input and experiences. I’ve been being careful but trying to also get out n move around.

Hunting from the ground will grow on you. I now hunt about 50% from the ground and it is very exciting and rewarding. Hope you heal quickly and can enjoy some good time outdoors. Try a ghillie suit. I have had deer within 5' of me that never knew I was there.

j_volt

WKR
My dad is 57. In 2021, he had both knees partially replaced. In 2022, he had a hip replaced. He says the hip was a walk in the park compared to the knees. He was back to work (union construction) in 6 weeks after the hip replacement, and had no issue at all hunting pheasants last fall. He took the PT very seriously, and continued those exercises after he was released.

OP
Huntchic

Huntchic

FNG
Well I’m hopeful things continue going well. I’m not good at sitting around. However I am also trying to not over do it. My PT went good and they ended it a week early because they said I was doing good and ahead of normal.

OP
Huntchic

Huntchic

FNG
updating this thread.