Large(ish) and magnum calibers suppressed?

JB.USMC

FNG
Does shooting large calibers / magnums suppressed make a significantly noticeable difference at the shoulder?

Hello all. I am new here and went on my first western elk hunt in Oct. A diy WY hunt with a cow elk tag. The only rifle I have that is suitable is my 308. Rem 700 sps tactical 16.5" heavy barrel with a silencer co Hybrid 46 on the end. Yes I shoot it good and it would work. That is why I chose to spend my $ on a nice pack, boots, layers ect.. As I Plan ahead for the 2024 season a new rifle and glass that are a little more suited for hunting the mountains for mule deer/elk/moose will be next up. I have little experience with larger calibers and their recoil (grandpas old 06 that probably had a tasco scope and kicked like a mule, and then the Barret 50 that shot like a dream).

I am looking at these caliber at the moment, 30-06, .300 win mag, .338 win mag. I am looking for input specifically shooting these suppressed. Please if there is a thread discussing these calibers suppressed send me to it. I see a little on here about the "push" vs "snap" of the two. recommendations for breaks. But Does anyone shoot these calibers regularly?

I am currently trying to get my hands on these rifles locally and put rounds down range but it is not easy (I am in MI). Recently shot a .280 AI and that sure was a dream but I cant shake the desire for the above cartridge's.

I target shoot steel at 600 (would go further if I could find a place). I am sure that over the next decade a boom stick in each flavor listed above will make it into my safe. Just looking for input from those who have experience shooting these cartridge's with a can. Thank you.

Yes it makes a difference. Better than a brake? Depends on what’s making the experience worse for you. Is it all the recoil or is it partly the concussion.

Plus having an extra 3/4 pound out front seems to help with muzzle jump.