Left Impact w/ Fixed Crawl?

TX_Diver

WKR
Looking to try a fixed crawl to shorten my point on a bit. 19" satori w/ 45lb long uukha gobis drawn to about 30.5". Current point on is about 46 yards or so.

When I shoot normally my gap at 30 requires holding around 30" below my target at 30. To get my point on at 30 I have to place my tab probably 5/8" below the bottom nock point. This puts the nock pretty high up on my face and into my cheek and typically causes the group to be about 8" left of my normal POI. I normally shoot a vertical bow but will mess around with canting it a bit.

Is this to be expected from facial pressure or am I setting this up wrong?

LostArra

WKR
I'm not an expert but I've experienced this and read some on the topic.
Crawling down the string can change the tune of the bow/arrow making the arrow now a bit stiff which results in impacts to the left. It couldn't hurt to try a weaker spine. A longer arrow would weaken the spine but change your sight picture.

Hopefully Beendare or others more knowledgeable than I am will chime in.
I could be totally wrong and frequently am according to my wife.

Beendare

WKR
I'm not an expert but I've experienced this and read some on the topic.
Crawling down the string can change the tune of the bow/arrow making the arrow now a bit stiff which results in impacts to the left. It couldn't hurt to try a weaker spine. A longer arrow would weaken the spine but change your sight picture.
LA nailed it👆🏼

With that big of a crawl, you are effectively making the arrow much stiffer.

The guys I know that string walk try to keep their crawls under half an inch. When you get up over that it really affects arrow flight.