Lightweight tripod (straight spotter) 6’ set up (help)

I’ve made my decision on a straight Swarovski STS HD 25-50x65. Now for a tripod set up, I was thinking of the slik carbon pro 334 with the wiser precision pan head. Any insight on this or your set ups. I also already have the quick stix from wiser, so the 3rd leg could also be an option with the trekking poles. As of now, I’m having trouble finding a light enough option to stand and glass at my height of 6’ for a tripod. I am new to this, And I would like to keep my set up fairly light. Thanks in advance

Aklint

FNG
I’m 6’2 and I can comfortably glass standing with my Promaster 525 tripod and va5 head.

OP
Jordan5452
I’m 6’2 and I can comfortably glass standing with my Promaster 525 tripod and va5 head.
What’s the weight on that, can’t find a pile of info. The website says 8 and 5/8s not sure if that’s accurate. If so that’s way to heavy

I’ve made my decision on a straight Swarovski STS HD 25-50x65. Now for a tripod set up, I was thinking of the slik carbon pro 334 with the wiser precision pan head. Any insight on this or your set ups. I also already have the quick stix from wiser, so the 3rd leg could also be an option with the trekking poles. As of now, I’m having trouble finding a light enough option to stand and glass at my height of 6’ for a tripod. I am new to this, And I would like to keep my set up fairly light. Thanks in advance
6' standing + a heavy spotter (and your STS is heavy compared to many others) does simply not allow a person to use a lightweight tripod if it's going to hold the spotter still enough to use at anything beyond 25x. Rarely do I ever use my spotters standing, but if I do, it's always near the truck pulled over on the side of a road. For that reason, my old beast of a carbon fiber tripod (Brunton brand but not sure who actually made it) does a great job. That's only if I can't position my truck to use my window mount though.