Looking for a New 7mm to Shoot

BLCT

FNG
Hey all, First and formals I am not sure if this is in the right place or even forum, mods feel free to move it!

I am new to LR shooting! I've been shooting my 6.5 CM for the past two years and I finally am starting to burn out the barrel on my HOWA M1500 Chassis Rifle. I purchased a bore camera for my barrels and I see lots of fire/barrel cracking. I've shot about 2100~ish through the gun, and I've notice when I am going to confirm zero it's always off, I am double sometimes triple checking the wind, weather, and lastly the ammo and I am starting to notice that my groups are getting bigger and bigger at 200yrds. I thought I was doing something wrong, until someone suggested that maybe I have burnt out the barrel life. It is indeed burnt out.

I love my 6.5 CM, and I am not ready to give up on that caliber just yet. I happen to have a spare Tikka T3x in 270 Win. I am looking to get that gun rebarreled to a new 7MM cartridge w/ a 28, maybe 30" barrel. I recently got a good deal for a Savage 110 in 7mm Rem Mag so that will be replacing my 270Win for all my hunting needs, also I am very impressed with the 7mm bullets, lots of high BC 7mm bullets seem to be available. I am also planning to get into reloading, so I am okay with not having any/limited factory ammo support. Here are the cartridges I am currently looking at, these are mostly going to be used for ELR/LR shooting and possibly F-class? I mostly shoot in Canadian Crownlands at distances varying from 200-1200yards, mostly shooting at around 500~ish and up. I am looking to shoot more heavier stuff, (170-190gr Berger bullets). The powder that I can easily get are Hodgdon Varget, H4831SC, H335, H1000, IMR 4350, and 4064.

1) 7mm Remington Short Action Ultra Mag (7 SAUM)
- Lots of F-Class shooters use them, great reputation
- Better suited in longer actions
- Cannot find a single brass source
- Dies seems to be fairly expensive and scare

2) 7mm Sherman Short (7 SS)