Most Comfortable Warm Weather Shirt

Jardo

WKR
I have been trying to find a warm weather camo tshirt to go with my Kuiu Tiburons and my old Sitka Ascent pants in open county. I have been wearing an under armor ridge reaper for several years and like the feel of this shirt... it's just like the shirts I wear to the gym but in camo.

I bought a Sitka Core SS tshirt and a Kuiu Peleton 130 SS tshirt and I'm not very happy with the feel of the fabric. To me it is somewhat itchy and does not stretch very well. Does anyone have experience with how long it takes for the fabric to soften up? Will it ever feel as comfy as my under armor and other workout shirts?

I also have a Skre Alpine shirt and I actually really like this shirt. Almost as comfy as my under armor. I'm just not sure if I like the camo pattern. The camo from skre is actually purple to my eye and looks nothing like the pictures on their website. Seem like skre photo shopped the hell out of their website pictures. If you want to see the real color of skre camo, google some pictures that aren't on skre's website.

So, what's your most comfy hot weather camo t shirt?

i have tried kuiu 125 and 145 merino, under armor heat gear, kuiu tiburon top, FL aerowool and kuiu peloton 130. i have a sitka core top but havent ran it on a hunt yet. I actually like the feel of the peloton and synthetics when it gets reallly hot but they get funkier quicker than the merino. overall now i like the FL aerowool the best as its a merino blend so its thinner and dries quicker than the kuiu merino but wont stink bc it still is about 60% merino. i like to wash all my merino first in delicate cold cycle with nikwash mernio wash and hang dry before wearing as it gets rid of any "itch" that it might have

Last edited:

novcie870

WKR