New backpack from Kifaru - The 14'er!!!

New backpack from Kifaru - The 14'r!!!

Disclaimer: I don't work for Kifaru, but I was given the pack in a kind of "pictures for pack" deal. Aron has seen me over the years more than once while out hiking, at Whole Foods (He's always buying peanut butter bars) and before I knew who he was I was always raving about Kifaru packs and how they're really the only pack I can use after I banged up my shoulder, etc. I've purchased more $$$ worth of Kifaru gear than I even want to add up (3 backpacks, a couple of Woobies, stove, shelter, cha-ching, cha-ching, cha-ching). As a photographer, I've been taking pictures of me using my Kifaru stuff on numerous and varied (yet always unsuccessful) elk hunting trips so at some point I think Aron felt bad for me yet liked my pictures so he let me have a pack he had laying around. Nanner.

All kidding aside, while not a "paid endorsement", I was in fact given this particular pack.

As anyone who has seen any of my photographs can attest, I’m a pretty hardcore Kifaru fanatic; in addition to the new 14’r I’m reviewing here, I've also purchased/own a Molle Xpress, Navigator, and an EMR II (on a 26" Duplex frame) as well as numerous other pieces of Kifaru kit. I’m sure I don’t need to spend a lot of time extolling the virtues of Kifaru to Rokslide forum members, but I am excited to be able to bring you this review of the soon-to-be-released Kifaru 14’r. Note that my pack is in fact a prototype so there will likely be minor differences in the production models and what you see here, which I’ll update as the production model is released.

Vz8tTnm.jpg