Newb Questions: Stabilizers

I asked this question on ArcheryTalk yesterday and most of the responses I've been getting are from stand hunters, so I figured I'd post this here to see what the more spot and stalk types use. I am strongly considering a 10" or 8" Shadow Stabilizer up front and am wondering if a side bar is worth the added weight, cost and bulk to add an 8" or 6" off the back.

I am new to bowhunting, but have muzzleloaded elk here in CO for several years and decided to give archery a shot this year. I just picked up my new bow this weekend (Defiant 34) and am trying to figure out the last few accessories, which are stabilizer and quiver. I am stuck on what length of stabilizer to use. I understand that the longer the stabilizer the lighter it can be, but more unwieldy. I will be doing a combination of stand, ground blind and spot & stalk hunting. The area I hunt has a lot of thick sage and oak brush with some timber, so I probably don't want to get too long. I am thinking an 8" would be a good balance but am wondering if I would be able to get away with a 10" without really having any mobility issues. I know that most folks run a Bee Stinger, but is there another option that I should be considering?

If I were to take the advice of the folks on AT right now I'd probably be getting a 10" Shadow up front with an 8" off the back and a Bowfinger Ultimate Sidebar Mount. Is this going to be too much or unwieldy? Would anyone consider running a different setup based on the style of hunting they are doing that day?

I think that stabilizers sold to bow hunters have more of a placebo effect than any true effect on stability or shot accuracy.

I found an 8" b stinger or Hoyt car on blade to be more than adequite ft all around use. I did notice an improvement

I think that stabilizers sold to bow hunters have more of a placebo effect than any true effect on stability or shot accuracy.