NM Elk muzzleloader options

Hey guys…

Well I drew the coveted Unit 13 elk tag in the Gila National Forrest. This is my first time hunting NM and I’m pumped to say the least.
I am booked with an outfitter but want to get some advice on muzzleloader options.
Most know that NN has banned scopes on their muzzleloaders.
I’ve been looking at getting a new .50 for the trip.
I have the option of using their best of the west gun but I rather use my own gun that I’m familiar with.

What are you guys suggesting for open sights, peep systems etc. What kind of range do you think I’ll have now. Thanks

Elktipper

FNG
I own a knight ultralite that I procured to hunt Washington State. I upgraded the sights to a peep and was very accurate on the range at 100 yards. I didn't work the gun past that point for the hunt I had in mind, but I am sure with load prep and practice it would likely be capable of a but further distances.

Ditt44

Lil-Rokslider
I have a TC Encore that I would have put a peep on if I went with the ML hunt in New Mexico this year, I went rifle land-owner because of mounting physical challenges. If I am physically able next year, I'll try for ML. Shooting a ML over 100 yards with open sights is going to be a challenge and a peep sight will greatly enhance your odds. I think the biggest question is what ML are you looking at as that might guide the suggestions for which peep sight is the best option... at least as far as if/how many holes you may need to tap etc.

I have looked at probably every possible peep out there. A couple to consider:
Skinner sights that might work on various makes/models - they were willing to craft a special peep for my percussion .32 Cherokee...
Williams sights are varied in options, you gotta dig through them
Lyman's are more traditional fitting but may work well on some modern guns
Marbles are good options, especially the 'Bullseye' if you have a dovetail mount or are crafty