Oklahoma hunter looking for 2020 partner/group for anything out west.

Hello all,
This might be a little long, but hopefully it’ll give some good info on me, my experience, and what I’m hoping to find. I live in southern Oklahoma. Born and raised here. I’m 39 years old. I’m in extremely good shape. In the gym 6-7 days week and it’s been my lifestyle since I was 21. I’m a competitive long range shooter in PRS and have been since 2013. I ride dirt bikes. I predator hunt. I’ve been getting into some USPSA shooting as well. I love to hunt whitetail. I’m just starting to learn about fly fishing and ready to give it a try as well.

My main and only hunting partner was always my Dad. He’s passed on now and I’m without any friends that have a interest in hunting out west. My Dad and I always hunted Colorado. Usually black powder and rifle. We would take our own horses and pack in a good camp 5-7 miles from the trail head. Big canvas tent. Stove. Cook shack. Etc.... We would then hunt on horseback from camp. We never killed any monster bulls, but we did shoot some elk and always had a great time. Many many good memories.

Im looking for a hunting partner or a group of guys to hunt with in 2020. I do not care where the hunt is or what we are hunting. I just want to be out west somewhere and hunt. Elk, mulies, sage rats, even moose.... it doesn’t matter to me. Archery, black powered, or rifle. I can do just fine with all of them. I’d love to be able to do a long range hunt and take an elk or deer at 600+ yards, but 20 yards with a bow with be just as great.

I have plenty of gear and anything I don’t have, i can acquire it by next summer pretty easily.

I just ask that you/y’all be committed and stay committed once the plans are made. I realize that circumstances can always arise out of your control. Life happens. I’m pretty laid back and easy to get along with. I like to laugh and joke and give a hard time. But when it’s time to get serious and make it happen, I’ll be ready.