Onnex Hinge vs. Ultraview Hinge 2

cvanman

Lil-Rokslider
Since the stan hinge has been out for a while now, but very few ppl have been able to get their hands on it - any feedback or comparison?

I could not find anything on YouTube.

Evol

Lil-Rokslider
I can only comment on the UV2 Hinge. If you're getting started it's very easy to shoot draw and shoot.

3forks

WKR
Since the stan hinge has been out for a while now, but very few ppl have been able to get their hands on it - any feedback or comparison?

I could not find anything on YouTube.
This won’t be too helpful, but I’ve shot both the UV hinge 2 and the Onnex.

For context, I’ve been shooting hinges exclusively for 10 years or so, and I’ve been shooting a Truball Fulcrum Flex (set to break relatively cold).

I shot both the large and XL Onnex, and they both felt a little clunky in my average size hand (wear a size large glove).

The Onnex wasn’t uncomfortable, but the finger beds felt spaced out and thick.

I didn’t try adjusting the Onnex too much, but it did break crisply like other Stan releases I have shot.

The UV 2 aluminum (medium) felt very comfortable in my hand, and it didn‘t feel like I needed to shoot it a bunch to get accustomed to it. It just felt very natural, and it didn‘t feel too light, like some aluminum releases can. I didn’t shoot the release with the hunting bracket, so I can’t comment on that.

We all know there’s multiple ways to get the rotation needed to get a hinge to fire, but I think the UV2 has a design bias towards archers who tend to commit more pressure on their ring finger to create pressure and rotation.