Please help, Sight housing bottomed out

OP
A
You must have a pretty high anchor.
I’d definitely start with moving the sight closer to your riser. Then move the top pin down until you get 20 dialed (or 30 if you want that)and set the rest in 10 yard increments. Trying to get an 80 pin on a 5 pin sight is hamstringing you I think.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I’ll give those a try. I mostly elk hunt and have had my pins at 30,45,60,70,80. I’ve been shooting that set up for a few years as really like it but I may have to adjust

Marble

WKR
Seems like we are missing info.

I would want to know all the specs: draw length, draw weight, arrow weight.

Then a picture of the Op at full draw just to make sure everything looks good.

Sent from my SM-S918U using Tapatalk

I tend to use my 20 pin the most while hunting, so I usually set that in the middle of the housing (between middle and 1/3 way down), then move my housing to sight in the 20 pin. Adjust other pins after that is set. That way its easier to line up peep and housings with my most frequently used pin being center. If you want to maximize distance out of your pins in the home position, you may not want to do this, but it helps me with accuracy.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mod-it

Lil-Rokslider
Seems like we are missing info.

I would want to know all the specs: draw length, draw weight, arrow weight.

Then a picture of the Op at full draw just to make sure everything looks good.

Sent from my SM-S918U using Tapatalk

This is where I'm at. Something is wonky or some important info is missing.

Are you using a really heavy arrow setup, or really slow setup?

You're trying to sight the pins in to work with a sight tape that's already on the sight? A sight tape is picked out and applied after getting some pins sighted in.