RIP TKO insert/outsert?

180ls1

WKR
Is the newest rendition of the victory RIP TKO Shok (50 or 75 grain) insert/outserts good enough or should I be looking to upgrade? I am not a FOC freak but I also don't check straightness nor would I like to break an arrow every time I miss. It seems like reviews are all over the place...

What say you? These are on 250 spine arrows and I'll kill elk/deer/pigs with them.

OP
180ls1

180ls1

WKR
Don't bother, just use a hidden insert. If you really want to be bomb proof, use an Ironwill hidden insert and collar. Far superior to that half out crap.

Wont I have to switch broadheads? Or is that the deep six ones?

Also, any thoughts on the titanium or steel collar?

Wont I have to switch broadheads? Or is that the deep six ones?

Also, any thoughts on the titanium or steel collar?
I have no experience with the outserts your speaking of so no help.
Are the victory TKO .166 size arrows? If so The hidden inserts that Zac is suggesting is a good route. If they are skinny .166 arrows then yes you have to use deep six heads which is a pain. But deep six with the iron will collar is very strong system.

I personally am not a fan of deep six as the Ferrells are skinner and less material which is a weak point. I think iron will collar makes it stronger thou

Last edited:

Plowboy85

Lil-Rokslider
The hidden inserts and Iron Will collar system doesn’t have to be a deep six threaded connection. I run the standard 8-32 100gr inserts and 25gr collars on my RIP TKOs. I know you said you aren’t to worried about FOC but dang mine fly good and blow through animals.

Last edited:

Mudd Foot

WKR
e310a69851c46fa30af9a234f85b9ebb.jpg

189be5fb2c5510318d451b177b9cf220.jpg

08fc174e13277f8bb2e5be5736025cd9.jpg

bd4187b27bc8da91327dfa0d09717c85.jpg

8c299ae5c47700e49e0403c1aeca8c8e.jpg

dd01b8824753aaff48f1039b0bef981d.jpg