Sugestions for Cot pad

MBrown

FNG
I splurged and bought both my dad and I Helinox "High Cots" for our Kodiak goat/deer trip this fall.

I had originally purchased 2 inflatable Thermarest pads for the cots, but am now second guessing the decision. I am new to cots and thought the added R value of the Thermarest pads would be a great idea. After setting the pads on the cots I am second guessing my decision. It looks like staying on the pads while on the cot may be a pain. And they are quite small in comparison to the size of the cot..

Would it be a better idea pick up some cheap foam from somewhere and keep the pads incase we spike out?

All suggestions welcome.

Mark

striker3

Lil-Rokslider
Are you using bags or quilts or both? If you have an extra quilt, you could always afix it as an under quilt, like on a hammock.

Big Agnes : Sleeping Pads
have the double z insulated pad inside the sleeping giant pad. on top of the helinox comfy not sure of the total r value as have just tried it out on the patio. destined for my shf getaway enclosed trailer

I use a 3" foam pad I got at Fred Meyer back in the home/sporting goods area.
.. $20. Works just fine.

As far as pads on cots.... yes, yes.. cots need the R-value to combat cold air circulating under cot.
Hunt'nFish

OP
M

MBrown

FNG
I use a 3" foam pad I got at Fred Meyer back in the home/sporting goods area.
.. $20. Works just fine.

As far as pads on cots.... yes, yes.. cots need the R-value to combat cold air circulating under cot.
Hunt'nFish
I think this is what I'm after. Especially if it fits the cots better. Does this cheap foam mat you are referring to seem to have a decent R value?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk

GKPrice

Banned
I think this is what I'm after. Especially if it fits the cots better. Does this cheap foam mat you are referring to seem to have a decent R value?