The Tikka 6.5 Creedmoor Reloading Thread

KitShickers

Lil-Rokslider
Hello all.

I just placed an order for my first Tikka rifle. It is a Lite 24" chambered in 6.5 Creedmore. I've done quite a bit of searching on various forums for load data on this specific rifle, but it is always mixed in with other data. I figure this is a pretty popular rifle on this forum, and it might be useful to have a specific thread about loading for it. Im fairly new to reloading, so I admit it is a bit selfish, but I think it would help a lot of other newbies too. So, If you don't mind please share your data! I would like to see it all. Powder charge, bullet, velocity, COAL, Jump to the lands, group size, standard deviation, pics of groups, etc. If there is already a thread like this that I missed, please let me know. If not, lets make this the best load data thread for this rifle on the internet! Who's with me? :D

Last edited:

Tahoe1305

WKR
Reposting what I sent in a PM to OP. The tikkas run long in the throat which is awesome for a hand loader and awful for factory. My opinion why most are coming up shy of factory published speeds by 50-100fps. If you can load long you will make up for it and then some.