Which scope for a allround rifle

Hi all. I'm new to the Rokslide. I hope not to scare you with such a long post...

After having a few rifles (not as much as any of you, for sure, our laws are far more restrictive about arms), I've sold my Brno 375 H&H, K95 single shot 6,5x57R, M70 NH 30-06, Bergara 6,5 CM...and I'm working on a "one rifle" setup for hunting mainly mountain and semi-open lands in Spain. It has also to be useful on a dozen driven hunts and nightstand hunting. Our preys go from a 15lb fox to a 400lb deer, and I feel confident of making a shot @ 500yd max.

The rifle I've chosen is a Tikka T3 Superlite black in .270Win. Currently has a Zeiss Conquest HD5 5-25x52 BDC on top and is mounted on Burris rings. The glass is not amazing but I'm quite happy with it (it was on my single shot for mountain hunting), but now is totally unusable for driven hunts and at night without a red dot.

So I'm on the market for a new scope, but cannot decide...I'm looking for:

- 50+ft field of view @100yd
- Ill. reticle.
- BDC.
- Parallax adjustment.
- at least 10x max power.
- lightweight.
- around 1500$ max. (that's 2000$ in Europe)

I can sacrifice parallax adjustment (I don't know if it's really needed on that range of power and distance) and maybe the lightweight (but not over 24oz).

Now I'm between Swaro Z5i 2,4-12x50 (not sold in europe and lack of PA), Leica AMplus 6 2,5-15x50 (long and heavy. I hear nothing about leica riflescopes), Meopta R2 2,5-15x56 (big and heavy, not BDC)... but I'm sure you can give me another options as you have access to a lot of different optics.

¿What would be your choice given such an amount of info? XD

Thank you in advance and Cheers from Spain!

P.S. I have to apologize for my English. I hope is good enough for you to understand..

eric1115

WKR
Nightforce NXS 2.5-10 would be a sharp, clear, reasonable weight option that would be dead reliable. Maybe pushing the budget by a little bit and I'm not sure about availability in Spain?