Wool Flannels-Fjallraven?

Looking for everyday wool flannel or fall hunting "standard" flannel, but not cotton. I have no experience with Fjallraven, until listening to DV podcast this weekend. The Granit shirt looks like a great all around piece. But the wool content LISTED has some discrepancies in reviews.

Additionally, I've read some reviews that state many garments arrive with China tags inside....not what you'd expect paying a premium price tag for what you'd expect to be from Sweden.

Before "Vintage" was the in thing....I snagged a few Pendleton flannels off eBay. Usually already shrunk and way undersized. I'm in a bidding war on a few right now. Guessing some flat brimm'r somewhere wants them more than I do.

Any other suggestions for USA or non China wool flannels? Looked at Duckworth, but they only have them for infants and are way out on re-stock.

I rock Pendleton or Filson wool shirts, abuse the hell out of them and they keep going strong.

I keep a Filson wool shirt in my truck at all times just in case. Big enough but thing enough that I can wear it over or under a sweatshirt.

pyrotechnic

Lil-Rokslider
I really like my Pendleton shirts. I got them from Amazon a while ago. If you're not picky on the color pattern you can usually get a "decent" deal on them.

I had one that I wore a couple holes in over a few years of wearing at work (wearing a stupid kydex bat belt all day getting in and out of vehicles). The others that I wear whenever I'm home and it's cold enough to do so don't seem to have any wear on them. I would reccomend them.

Pendleton fan here. Filson second. I find the Pendleton softer.

I own a few fall raven pieces (No wool). They are $$$ and to be honest I don’t love them as much as I hoped I would.

Pendleton fan here. Filson second. I find the Pendleton softer.

I own a few fall raven pieces (No wool). They are $$$ and to be honest I don’t love them as much as I hoped I would.