Wyoming Bighorns Type 1 Rifle Tag

nn76858

FNG
Hey guys I got extremely lucky in the random this year and drew rifle tag in the Bighorns with only 4 points. I live on the coast of North Carolina. Been traveling to the Midwest chasing whitetails for 10 years all DIY and cashed in my Colorado points last year and hunted 11 days on an archery tag. Logged 121 miles and got drawn back 3 times but no shot. I have a friend who has hunted the unit twice and will get some starting points and areas to check out from him as well as hopefully a contact on a place to rent and stay. I will probably drive out and plan to give this tag the time it deserves. Any help from anyone who has hunted this area is greatly appreciated. I have the drive and the work ethic and a lifetime of hunting experience but I'm new to the elk game and trying to absorb as much info as possible. I hope to have someone to come with me and help me so I'm not solo but I'm going regardless. Please pm or contact me at 9198192118 if you have any info your willing to share. Also I run a 60 ft sportfishing boat on the coast of NC for a living. https://www.annieosportfishing.com
And for the right help I could definitely work out a trade on a gulf stream fishing trip. Thank you guys so much for all the content I get to read I like to try and keep my ears open and my mouth shut as this is such a great resource for the hunting world. Thanks for your time and have a great day.

Last edited by a moderator:
OP
N

nn76858

FNG
Mad a typo actually had 5 points but not really relevant.....

BigDog00

WKR