Wyoming Whitetails

Rich M

WKR
I hunted antelope in the eastern part of the state in 2017.

Saw a killer nt whitetail on public. They are there, you just gotta find em.

Every crop field was loaded w deer.

Last edited:

slatebuilder

Lil-Rokslider
Depending on where you are headed populations are down, they cut tags and shortened the seasons. Blue tongue and drought were hard on them the last several years.

I've been hunting just about every weekend since archery opener. I live in Colorado, so paid the NR deer price. If I were to do it over again probably would be hunting Nebraska right now. Extremely low population where I'm at, and I've yet to find a mature buck. Few does n young bucks. Nothing to get too excited about.

Holski

FNG
I am hunting in Western Nebraska, really close to Wyoming. I am new to Whitetails as I grew up hunting Muley's and Elk in the mountains. Where I am, I have seen a good amount of does and small bucks. My buddies family owns the ranch I am hunting and his dad says they usually don't see the bigger deer show up until a cold front pushes them around and all the corn is harvested. Hope that's true but would imagine its similar in Eastern Wyoming as it is Western Nebraska.

I am hunting in Western Nebraska, really close to Wyoming. I am new to Whitetails as I grew up hunting Muley's and Elk in the mountains. Where I am, I have seen a good amount of does and small bucks. My buddies family owns the ranch I am hunting and his dad says they usually don't see the bigger deer show up until a cold front pushes them around and all the corn is harvested. Hope that's true but would imagine its similar in Eastern Wyoming as it is Western Nebraska.
Where in W Nebraska? Where I'm hunting has been ravaged by EHD a few times over the last couple years. I'm hunting about 40 miles west of the Nebraska/South Dakota/ Wyoming border.

WCB

WKR