BBQ Grills

I’m going to be in the market for a new grill this spring as my 15 year old Weber Genesis is on its last legs (it has been great as I’ve only replaced the burners in 15 years).

I’m looking at Napoleon, Blaze, or maybe another Weber. Anybody have experience with any of these, especially the Napoleon or Blaze? Are there others I should look at? I’m trying to stay around $1500-2000.

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mlob1one

WKR
My folks have run a blaze with several bells and whistles now for 5 years. They cook on it at least 5 days a week in the late spring through early fall. I've used it several times, and it's great. If you get one, be sure to get the sear burner, too. I'd recommend one. So far zero issues or complaints from theirs.

I've been using my genesis for 3 years, and it still does the job perfectly.

Good luck on your quest.

Sent from my SM-S918U using Tapatalk

grfox92

WKR
Not the style your asking about but I recently got a Blackstone Griddle and cook just about anything I would cook in a pan outside on that grill.

Whole pound of bacon, pancakes, steaks, burgers, chicken ect. No smoking out the house anymore. I got one woth a lid so I still cook on it when it's cold.

It might not suite every application like a rack of ribs, but the steaks have been exceptional. I'm going to try smoking a tri tip or brisket soon, by searing the cut on both sides, moving it to the off side without that burner on and putting smoker chips on the hot side in a small cast iron pan.

Sent from my SM-G990U2 using Tapatalk

Houseminer

Lil-Rokslider
Weber if you want a traditional grill. If space isn’t an issue I’d go with a lower line Weber AND a Blackstone as they could be had in unison for well under your budget.

I’d avoid the Summit line for Weber, just because you’d be at the very top of your price range and that’s a pile of $$$ for a gas grill. I think the better bargain for something quality with features is the Weber “Genesis” line.