How to pick a Pack (Kifaru vs. Exo Mountain vs. Stone Glacier)

Daddy

FNG
Hey everybody, I'm new to Rokslide, so hoping you can help me out. I'm trying to decide what investment I'm going to make on a pack. I have it narrowed to three manufacturers, Kifaru, Stone Glacier, and Exo Mountain. I like to do 4 day solo elk and deer hunting trips in the Idaho backcountry and need a good pack after using a cheap external frame for years. I've read many reviews but want to be sure what I'm doing with $600 of pack. From what I've read, I'm leaning towards Stone Glacier. I would like to try all of these packs on, but don't know how, so if you have any info on where to go I would be grateful. I live in Northern Idaho for some of the year and Southern Idaho for the other, so if somebody would be willing to let me try on a pack that would be awesome too. Also if anybody is selling a used pack from any of these brands, I am very interested. Any suggestions on proper fitting, selection, or links to other threads is helpful. Thanks!

I was in the same predicament last month. I ended up with exo mountain 2000 with lid. It's a nice pack the frame really does conform to my body nice. I am glad I picked exo over the other two. But that's my opinion. Both are really good and lots to be said good of kifaru. But for the time being I feel I made the right choice

Sent from my Z983 using Tapatalk

I honestly did not do much research. I listen to the Gritty Bowman and listened to Aron Snyder about the Kifaru and bought in completely, and I think they lead me straight. From what I have read on here I dont think you will regret any of the three. I know thats not much help, but I love my Kifaru

svivian

WKR