Mule packing

OK I'm posting because I have to, so I can message people in the classifieds. Either that or I'm missing g something,.

I am new to packing but think I have an alright setup two pack mules 1 good pack saddle with hard panniers and a set of saddle panniers I would like to hook with so.eone and learn more. Anyone have good ideas on meals to pack in other than freeze dried for a colorado muzzloader hunt. I'm packing in dehydrated eggs save on weight and room. But anything I don't want all the freeze dried meals anymore, good suppers or lunches?

I used to build 22x14x10 inch open-top boxes to fit inside soft panniers, to carry kitchen supplies, such as two-burner Coleman stove, two-mantle Coleman lantern, two gallons of white gas, skillets, pots, pans, etc. With that type of cook gear, sky's the limit on the variety of food you can prepare in the backcountry. Home-cooked type meals are the norm with that type of setup.

OP
CrazySRanch
OK I'm posting because I have to, so I can message people in the classifieds. Either that or I'm missing g something,.

I am new to packing but think I have an alright setup two pack mules 1 good pack saddle with hard panniers and a set of saddle panniers I would like to hook with so.eone and learn more. Anyone have good ideas on meals to pack in other than freeze dried for a colorado muzzloader hunt. I'm packing in dehydrated eggs save on weight and room. But anything I don't want all the freeze dried meals anymore, good suppers or lunches?
Great I plan on taking a Colman stove.
boxes are a great idea.

Back in the 70s, I was living in camps in the seven western states. We moved camp often. Our kitchen was a collection of odds and ends scattered from hell to breakfast in cardboard boxes, bags and loose ends. 2/3s of the time we would get to our destination and have to go back into town to try to find what parts were missing.