12x50 recommendations?

Tag_Soup

WKR
I am looking to upgrade my 8x42's and 15x56's with a set of 12x50's. I have tried swarovski EL's and don't care much for swarovision (i get rolling ball badly in the ones I have tried). If they made the SLC WB's is 12x50 I would probably go that route, but looks like they don't offer them. Does anyone have any recommendations of other good german optic 12x50's?

AGPank

WKR
I have Leica Ultravid HDs and like them. Very compact for a 12x50.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

...I have tried swarovski EL's and don't care much for swarovision (i get rolling ball badly in the ones I have tried)...
...Does anyone have any recommendations of other good german optic 12x50's?

Interesting.

I went the EL route. I am fairly new to using decent glass and thankfully for me the ELs seem good so far.

Unfortunately I don’t have much experience with other high end glass. I did look at Vortex Razors in the 12x50 before I purchased the ELs, they were not worth the price savings to me and the fact they were made in China made them a strong “no” for me.

Years ago, I did get to spend some time behind some Zeiss binos that belonged to my old boss, I was very impressed.

OP
Tag_Soup

Tag_Soup

WKR
Interesting.

I went the EL route. I am fairly new to using decent glass and thankfully for me the ELs seem good so far.

Unfortunately I don’t have much experience with other high end glass. I did look at Vortex Razors in the 12x50 before I purchased the ELs, they were not worth the price savings to me and the fact they were made in China made them a strong “no” for me.

Years ago, I did get to spend some time behind some Zeiss binos that belonged to my old boss, I was very impressed.