.264 Bullets

Highlands Hunter

Lil-Rokslider
I’ve been shooting a 260 Remington since 1999 and have really enjoyed shooting and hunting with the cartridge.
With the popularity of the 6.5 increasing in the last 10-15 years, bullets have become increasingly difficult to find.
Does anybody know of a suitable .264 120 grain hunting bullet other than the TTSX for deer and elk? Also Speer Gold Dot bullets never seem to be in stock anywhere ever.

130 Eldm has worked well in my 260 over H4350. My muzzle is about 2850 fps.
Killed a lot of deer and 2-3 elk, no issues at all.

I see them regularly on store shelves but am still working through my supply I gathered as COVID set in

Muddler

Lil-Rokslider
I built a 260 last summer, shooting the 127 gr LRX. Since I started accumulating components for it I've never seen the 6.5mm LRX out of stock. Someone always had it.

EdP

WKR
Heavier than what you were asking about but there are plenty of 142 gr Accubonds available. They are a great hunting bullet.

Have you looked at Hammer bullets? They are a mono bullet and are available in the weight range you asked about.

gerry35

WKR
Not a 120 gr class bullet but the 140 gr Speer G.S. is a good one for more normal ranges. Not the sleekest bullet out there but it performs well and is priced right.

Last edited:

amassi

WKR
He’s probably got a 1:9 twist so the lrx and long range accubond are out
To the op
130 eld-m, 125 partition, 120 ballistic tip, 129 sst/interlock

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

rbaney

FNG
Are we talking not in stock Via local Gun Shop or like every where? If it's just local I would start using some internet search sites like Ammoseek. Because I just looked at Barnes and they have the 120 grain TTSX/TSX both in stock. Good luck. I shoot the 130 Hornady Match bullets from my 260 however it is a 1:8 Twist.

I've recently worked up a 6.5 CM load using 120gr Hornady CX (and older GMX) bullets with good results.