A recent video of my form

I'm still working on my form big time but I'm definitely much better than I was a few months ago. This video was mainly to try out my new Gopro and a few different camera angles.

Watch if it you're interested and give me some advice, please.

R Davis

FNG
1. There looks to be a little collapse/creep right before a couple shots. Anticipation of the shot it looks like.
2. The release hand is flying out from the face a little on some shots, make sure you’re pulling through the shot. Maybe try a tab, generally you get a cleaner release with one.
3. Cant tell how tight you’re gripping the riser but a relaxed hand goes a long way, just have to play with it to see what works.
I’m no expert but that’s what I see, not sure if it helps.

OP
W
1. There looks to be a little collapse/creep right before a couple shots. Anticipation of the shot it looks like.
2. The release hand is flying out from the face a little on some shots, make sure you’re pulling through the shot. Maybe try a tab, generally you get a cleaner release with one.
3. Cant tell how tight you’re gripping the riser but a relaxed hand goes a long way, just have to play with it to see what works.
I’m no expert but that’s what I see, not sure if it helps.
1. Yeh. I didn't notice until I watched the video. I think it's worse some times than others, but I can put it down to both inexperience and fatigue.
2. Yeh. I feel like I have it fairly close to my face when I shoot but then when I watch the video, I have a long way to go. I have a fairly big nose so I guess I'm anticipating hitting my nose more, which isn't good. I used to shoot with a tab but would regularly hit my face, and then I'd be flinching a lot more. All things to work on and I need to experiment with different gloves/tabs and anchors.
3. I think my bow arm and grip are pretty good, but there is always room to improve.

Thanks heaps, mate.

R Davis

FNG