Anyone tried the hoka boots?

jpuckett

Lil-Rokslider
I’m a firefighter dealing with plantars fasciitis and some other foot pain. The hoka running shoes have been money, anyone tried the hoka boots?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

hunterjmj

WKR
I started wearing Hoka shoes after dealing peroneal tendenitis. Wore the dang boot for 3 months then the Dr recommended Hokas. It's been 2 years and no issues. I also wear Hoffman boots without issue. The only problem I have with Hokas are the price and they don't last me very long. I'm on my third pair in 2 years.

Gone4Days

WKR
I wear Hoka Kaha’s. They are amazing (IMO). I wear Hoka’s at work and I have Hoka Speedgoats for hiking and trail running so I decided to try their boots for last season. I’m in love. So comfortable and light. No break in period. Highly recommend you try them. I used them on an AZ coues hunt with lots of rocky/mountain terrain. I posted a review after the hunt below.

IMG_6030.jpeg

Kurts86

WKR
What is it about Hoka that's so revolutionary?
They were somewhat of a cult classic running shoe for over cushioning their soles moon boot style. I think most of their success with boots are carry overs from their running shoe business.

I run speed goat gtx mids and they are fine for muddy park hikes and turkey hunts. They aren’t particularly supportive or durable but none of the cross over trail shoes really are.

If you think of them like the lighter weight Solomon boots and less a kenetrek leather boot they are complete in their space.

JoeB

Lil-Rokslider
I just got the Hoka Kaha boots and so far like them. Not as soft and cushioned as my Hoka shoes, but very nice on my beet up feet. But nice and just as described by Kurts86. I love my Kennetrecks but these have a place as well. I was searching for a lighter weight boot for easier hikes with the wife.

Dented

WKR