Backcountry Holster for G20?

I know many carry the Glock G20 as a secondary weapon for defense in the backcountry. I’m working on figuring out the best way to carry this beast.
The two options I’m considering are the thigh rig holster & some type of chest holster. Hip holster is out due to backpack.
Your opinions & suggestions on what you use or have used would be helpful. Thanks!

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
I only take my G20 on archery hunts. But I've been using a paddle holster for about 8 years now. With my daypack I keep it on my hip with the waist belt above it, with my Stone Glacier pack I just move it to the pack belt.

I just saw the Razcogear holster at the SCI show here in Bozeman a couple weeks ago and decided to order one...it’s a chest holster that attaches to Bino pack, which seems ideal to me. They are made here in Belgrade, MT, and I’m waiting on my production, so haven’t tried it yet...
https://www.razcogear.com/

CCH

WKR
I’ve been carrying my G20 in an HPG Kit Bag for many years, and it works well.

OXN939

WKR
I know many carry the Glock G20 as a secondary weapon for defense in the backcountry. I’m working on figuring out the best way to carry this beast.
The two options I’m considering are the thigh rig holster & some type of chest holster. Hip holster is out due to backpack.
Your opinions & suggestions on what you use or have used would be helpful. Thanks!

Carry mine in a Serpa hip holster with a backpack no issues.

wyoguy

Lil-Rokslider
I attached my Serpa hip belt to the backpack and have no issues. Was considering the the Kenia chest holster but with binoculars and taking layers on and off went with the hip belt.

deadwolf

WKR
Dave’s Guides Choice, Razco Gear, or Exo Mountain Gear holster made by Ivory Holsters.

All really good holsters.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Lots of folks here like chest carry.