Best wheel gun setup for griz protection?

Wyoming Nimrod

Lil-Rokslider
While bow hunting for black bears over, my wife and I were charged by what I assumed to be a mating pair of grizz in the spring. We were walking into the bait site and heard something on the bait already. I had my wife nock an arrow and get ready thinking it was a black bear and it would have been her first bear. It was a good sized sow grizz.

The sow charged and all of my practice kicked in instinctively and my bow got thrown to the ground and my 454 came out. Once she crossed my arbitrary 10 yard comfort threshold for an animal that can run 35 mph I started shooting. The first shot slowed her down significantly but I decided to give her took 4 shots total before she stumbled off into the thick brush to my right. I didn't see the second bear, so I opened my cylinder to remove the empties and top off with new rounds. I got the empties out when I heard my wife say something to the effect of "Oh sh*t, another one" quickly followed by the distinct sound of an arrow leaving her bow and hitting something. I slammed the cylinder shut happening like hell the remaining two rounds were lined up. He was coming in hot and almost to the same spot on the trail where I shot the sow. I pulled the hammer back as I presented the revolver and pulled the trigger as soon as my sights came into view. It was a pleasant relief of pain to hear and feel the 454 go off and a large bear laying motionless at around 10 yards. I was sure glad the round lined up correctly and that he only needed one shot. After all, I only had two rounds left and the sow took four. We got the hell out of there for a few hours before coming back in with a dog and more ammo to asses the situation.