Blaser

Bravo6

FNG
I just bought a Blaser R8 package at an auction. I have cut my teeth on Tikka & Sako rifles, which I have always thought were the finest rifles on the planet. The more that I evaluate the Blaser, I am starting to realize it is on a different plane than most traditional rifles. I took the scope mounts off, put them back on and 1/2" group at 100 yards. Based on my sample size of one, absolutely impeccable repeateability in a takedown system.

Not knowing anything about Blaser, and never having fired one. I can easily take down and swap barrels on these things really easily.

The only downside I can see, is that they might be a little heavy for a mountain rifle. For most scenarios, the slight heaviness of the Blaser might be a great positive. With a great sling, it isn't noticeable.

I am not a Blaser expert by any means, I am just working with one for a few weeks, I'm sure you can find someone who has more expertise than me out there.

OP
F
I just bought a Blaser R8 package at an auction. I have cut my teeth on Tikka & Sako rifles, which I have always thought were the finest rifles on the planet. The more that I evaluate the Blaser, I am starting to realize it is on a different plane than most traditional rifles. I took the scope mounts off, put them back on and 1/2" group at 100 yards. Based on my sample size of one, absolutely impeccable repeateability in a takedown system.

Not knowing anything about Blaser, and never having fired one. I can easily take down and swap barrels on these things really easily.

The only downside I can see, is that they might be a little heavy for a mountain rifle. For most scenarios, the slight heaviness of the Blaser might be a great positive. With a great sling, it isn't noticeable.

I am not a Blaser expert by any means, I am just working with one for a few weeks, I'm sure you can find someone who has more expertise than me out there.