Brass Longevity Question

I inherited 150 pieces of 300WM brass from a friend who was big into long distance target shooting.
It's ~50 pieces each Lapua, Norma, Win but I don't know how many times he reloaded these.

I know Lapua/Norma is quality brass but since I'm not sure how many times they've been reloaded do these still have any value?
I am new to reloading and want to trade for some components I need but don't want to rip anyone off trading worn-out brass. I would openly disclose I have no idea how many times they've been reloaded and expect the trade value to reflect that.

Should I just retire these or are they worth trading? I see no issues with case neck separation but they've definitely been reloaded a few times.

Thanks for the advice!

Wrench

WKR
Seat a federal primer in each brand or lot....if a federal offers good resistance....that's how I'd describe it. If it does not.....that's how I would describe it.

archp625

WKR
You can always try and trade. Sounds like you will be open to what it is you have. I will say this, most people will be nervous on a trade since they do not know how many times it has been fired. I have seen once fired brass go for money but never had 2+ being sold off. Also you will more than likely trade per brass manufacturer. No one I know wants to reload different brass manufacturers.

I just got my 300wm rebarreled and the norma brass fired in the factory barrel will not chamber in the new barrel. I used a sharpie and found that the contact was coming on or just in front of the belt which I don’t feel can be remediated. For this reason I’d be hesitant to buy WM brass fired in a different rifle.

You can see a little ring above the belt on this pic that was making contact in the new tighter chamber. E2A99F31-6C32-4EFA-A6B2-6AD8F2349D54.jpeg

Harvey_NW

WKR