Cutting Edge Lazers for a 300 win mag

TuckTruck

Lil-Rokslider
It looks like I’ve got permission to hunt a property this year that requires mono metal non lead bullets. I have zero experience in this area but I’ve been doing a lot of research. I think I’ve got it narrowed down to Cutting Edge Lazers. From what I’ve read, they are super accurate, they fracture instead of just expanding, but what really caught my eye is that they’ll expand down to 1200fps. I think I’ve got it narrowed down to the 180gr and the 200gr. There’s two options for the 180, one advertised as a single feed and one that seats deeper in the case. I’m more interested in the single feed but if it doesn’t work, it doesn’t work.
My current load is a 215 Berger with a coal of 3.59” getting shot out of a Christensen arms traverse.
So I guess what I’m looking for is if anybody has successfully loaded a 180 or 200 gr single feed and been able to feed it through a rem 700 magazine. I’ve tried to measure mine and I think it’s about 3.7”. I’ve single fed for long range hunting in the past but the way this property is, there could be shots from 0 to 800 yards, so there may be a need for quick follow up shots.

Also looking for terminal performance experiences and pictures!

Can't comment on the CE bullets, but take a look at Hammer Bullets and Badlands Bulldozer's as part of your research.

OP
TuckTruck

TuckTruck

Lil-Rokslider
Can't comment on the CE bullets, but take a look at Hammer Bullets and Badlands Bulldozer's as part of your research.
I looked at these options also, but they both require pretty high velocities to expand…

Ucsdryder

WKR
I just picked up some single feed 7mm. Here they are next to my 180 eldm. I haven’t shot them yet.

Attachments

• 8E06ACF1-7E4B-428A-84B4-BD59426092B6.jpeg
    8E06ACF1-7E4B-428A-84B4-BD59426092B6.jpeg
    262.3 KB · Views: 38
  • 2ABD5A77-8418-41EF-AE53-31CD3B7C7D6B.jpeg
    2ABD5A77-8418-41EF-AE53-31CD3B7C7D6B.jpeg
    272.3 KB · Views: 37

QuackAttack