Good archery target

Jon_G

WKR
Looking for recommendations for a good archery target. I have a Morrell's yellow jacket but they're too soft and I've had to leave 2 field points inside because I couldn't get them out and that's with using a Double D's magnum arrow puller. I'd like to stay under $200. Since I am new at archery, I'd prefer a target with circles to shoot at so I can have the same exact reference point to shoot at every time. But if it's an animal 3d target I'll make it work. If you have one for sell in decent condition let me know. Thanks a lot for your input.

I do most of my shooting into a cheap bag target and just replace the outer skin when it gets shot out. I also have a Rinehart 18-1 but save it for broadheads and for taking to hunting camp.

Muskykris

Lil-Rokslider
Bigshot targets

I have the extreme 500

By far the best targets I’ve witnessed. Prior to buying mine I shot my buddies 500.

Him, his brother, father and me all shot high speed crossbows into it and our compounds…for years!!!. 2 finger pull.

I honestly can’t say enough about them.

aachey

Lil-Rokslider
I know its above your price range but the Rhinehart woodland series is around $250, my mini elk took around 3000 shots until I decided to finish it off with broadhead shooting. I recommend an arrow puller though. Shots not in the "vitals" can be quite difficult to pull. That's with a 450gr arrow around 285fps.

entropy

FNG
Agree with K1United. I have thousands of arrows in two different Bulldogs, both still going strong. For broadheads, I'm a fan of my Sevr target.

I don’t shoot every day year round but block targets have done well for me. They’re not the easiest to pull but fairly durable.

Muskykris

Lil-Rokslider
Now that we are into broadhead targets… blob is my top pick

Bulldog has been mentioned a few times looks similar to the extreme 500 👍🏻

htlt_surfboards

Lil-Rokslider