Insert glue

What are you using for insert glue on carbons?
I have been using superglue gel for a few years and want to see what new or better.
Gold tip velocity and standard aluminum insert.

I use heat reversible glue ("hot melt"), either Bohning Cool Flex or Kimsha. I like having the ability to easily change out my inserts.

Most arrow manufacturers say don't use hot melt with carbon, but it can be done safely if done carefully...use glue with a lower melting temperature, don't apply heat directly to the carbon, don't get the insert hotter than necessary.

D S 319

WKR
Used hot melt last year worked great till it doesn’t. Blue stuff for sure sucks, the tan stuff worked a bit better. I’ll probably just epoxy mine for now on.

FLYBYU44

FNG
Best thing I have used is hot glue gun sticks that my wife buys from the Dollarstore. I steal a few here and there. Holds up in all temperatures and you don't need to slam the heat at it for it to melt. Have bought specialty archery glues and hot melt, complete garbage.

BBob

WKR
Loctite Black Max. It's a toughened super glue for impact applications. It works very well but is permanent. Been using it on arrows since the early 90's :)

After I square, use a bore brush on inside, then set in a jar of acetone a few minutes. Wipe out with q-tip. Usually easton hot melt, can use boiling water to pull them if need be. If I'm certain I want them to stay....

1470003_1000x.jpg

It's some sort of tire sealant/repair. Rubberized superglue. Doesn't seem to get brittle like other regular super glues over time.

BBob

WKR
After I square, use a bore brush on inside, then set in a jar of acetone a few minutes. Wipe out with q-tip. Usually easton hot melt, can use boiling water to pull them if need be. If I'm certain I want them to stay....

View attachment 667239

It's some sort of tire sealant/repair. Rubberized superglue. Doesn't seem to get brittle like other regular super glues over time.
It's a Loctite Black Max knock off :ROFLMAO:

BBob