Need help finding good value rangefinder

I feel like this is more than I need. It says 5-4500 yard. I really don't need past 1000 yards. Is there a benefit to have it go out to 4500? Does it work out to 4500 yards or is this just marketing. Just want your thoughts on why I should go with such a nice model. Not trying to say you're wrong. I'm not a rangefinder expert. Looking for good value not necessarily the best.
The reason to go with more than you need is because rangefinders rarely will get what they are advertised at. There is not a better ranging rangefinder on the market than the maven and certainly not for the price of the maven. I’ve never tried to get 4500 with mine but it’s ranged everything I’ve pointed it at out to 2200+yards. The biggest benefit of the maven for me is that the electronics side is warrantied for life. Most companies only do a 5 year warranty on the electronics. The only other company I know of that does a lifetime is vortex and I will never own another vortex rangefinder again.

sndmn11

WKR
I've now come across a few people who preach maven as better than vortex. Do you have any thoughts on that?

We have many now among my friends and family.

If I did that review well, it should comes across objectively.

OP
P

Packmansion

Lil-Rokslider

We have many now among my friends and family.

If I did that review well, it should comes across objectively.
I'm sold I'm going rf1 I don't think I'll be looking back. Thanks everyone for sharing your input!

OP
P

Packmansion

Lil-Rokslider
I notice the RF1 has an operating temperature of 23 degrees on the low end. Vortex does not list theirs. Will the RF1 perform in sub freezing? This year there is a chance I'll be hunting in sub 23 temps. I have a late season pronghorn tags... Do t want to spend $450 and get boned like that...

Duh

WKR