Recommendations/advice for crossbow setup for archery seasons out West

I live and hunt exclusively out West and as a disabled veteran starting this fall I will be using a crossbow for archery seasons. I am looking for any helpful recommendations/advice on how to go about setting up my crossbow from any other crossbow/archery hunters, especially any other folks hunting out West for big game in the backcountry with a crossbow, as I am completely new to anything crossbow or archery related but know there are a few other folks on this site that use them.

I will only be using the crossbow during Western archery seasons, and all of my hunts are pretty much backpacking in so I would like to keep the weight down if reasonably possible, but need the setup to be durable and reliable. I also am wanting to use one arrow setup for all the big game animals I would potentially hunt with it (antelope, mule deer, and elk), so I would like to shoot for a total arrow weight of at least 500 grains for good penetration on a large bull elk.

I already have a 2018 Excalibur Matrix Bulldog 380 crossbow that I bought last spring for a really good price with the intention of setting it up this year if I was able to draw an archery tag. Now that I have an antlered mule deer tag for this fall I am ready to get the crossbow setup. Below are my current plans but would appreciate any helpful advice from what type of broadhead to consider to what type of serving wax etc.:

I am not able to use a scope for archery season, but I am able to use a red dot reflex sight. I already have a Trijicon MRO that I will be taking off my AR-15 and plan to use on my crossbow. So, at this point I just need to find a good ultra low base to mount the MRO onto the crossbows picatinny rail.

I currently plan on buying a HHA crossbow sight, either their Optimizer Speed Dial or their new Tetra XB if it will fit my crossbow. Unless someone has a better recommendation? There don't seem to be many choices unfortunately.