Toughest vac seal bags

nn76858

FNG
Curious what brand of vacum bag rolls yall are using? I've noticed with my vacmaster bags im loosing my top seal a decent amount where the bag is folding some when I have meat in it and perhaps I'm getting a slight crease in bag? Or they could be just less tough in the freezer but seal is breaking after freezing within a couple weeks. I have a vacmaster sealer.....not a chamber and its a decent machine. Just curious if there was any brands of vac bags yall thought were tough or outperformed another brand......seems I had less problems with a seal using food saver brand bags.

jmez

WKR
I use food saver bags. I tried a few cheaper brands but had trouble with anything other than Food saver.

Sent from my moto g power 5G - 2023 using Tapatalk

JrCaps

FNG
Vacmaster 3 mil. I buy them on Amazon. If you put any bone in cuts just cover the sharp edges of the bone with folded over parchment paper so it doesn't puncture the seal.

Completely gave up on vacuum bags for game. I do not consume it quickly enough.

Saran wrap tightly then overwrap with freezer paper. Lasts forever
Yep, exactly. I have also found over the years that vacuum sealing works great for some things and not so much for others. Bone in cuts need to be covered with a bone guard. Bags used in a chamber vac seem to lose the seal easier. Best option is to seal it then heat shrink it. You need some really hot water or a heat chamber to accomplish this and who wants to mess with that?

I use a lot of different sizes of bags but all in 3 mil. Mostly for jerky, snack sticks, ham, and bacon. I vacuum seal premade meals before I go hunting and heat them up in boiling water at night. Works great for soups and stews as well and lay flat to freeze.

NRA4LIFE

WKR