Worst New Guy from SoCal

Hello fellow hunters and outdoors people,

I'm from SoCal and hunt mostly upland game and mule deer (very unsuccessfully I might add). I have been hunting upland for 25 years starting with the yearly dove trip with Grandpa and adding quail then duck as I got older. I soon started trying to teach myself to deer hunt in this barren land we call SoCal. I enjoy being outdoors, so hunting season is a great reason to get out there.

My oldest son is finally 12 this season and has his first tag in hand for the local mountains and I hope to hit it harder than I ever have to help him be more successful than I have ever been.

I have been lurking this site for a while and never joined because not too much geared towards SoCal specifically, but I finally joined due to the thread I found this week when coming to the conclusion to quit drinking alcohol last week.

Looking forward to the community here and support both hunting and otherwise!

eddielasvegas

WKR & Chairman of the Rokslide Welcoming Committee
Classified Approved
As the self-appointed chairman of the welcoming committee, it is my privilege to extend a laurel, and hearty handshake (virtual, of course) to our new member.

Eddie

HbDane

WKR
Hello fellow hunters and outdoors people,

I'm from SoCal and hunt mostly upland game and mule deer (very unsuccessfully I might add). I have been hunting upland for 25 years starting with the yearly dove trip with Grandpa and adding quail then duck as I got older. I soon started trying to teach myself to deer hunt in this barren land we call SoCal. I enjoy being outdoors, so hunting season is a great reason to get out there.

My oldest son is finally 12 this season and has his first tag in hand for the local mountains and I hope to hit it harder than I ever have to help him be more successful than I have ever been.