Backpack hunt on public land

I have a couple private farms that I've been hunting in Kentucky for about ten years, and it has given me the opportunity to develop a serious addiction to hunting whitetails. I'm now thinking about expanding my options to out of state public land hunts. Looking to get out in the middle of nowhere and hunt deer that have never seen a person. Don't care how far I have to hike, how long I have to be out there, or what state it's in. Would love to have a conversation or 2 with anyone that has done this or has any info to point me in the right direction to any places that might make for a good spot to try and pull this off next year. One buck tag a year just ain't doing it for me anymore.

I have a couple private farms that I've been hunting in Kentucky for about ten years, and it has given me the opportunity to develop a serious addiction to hunting whitetails. I'm now thinking about expanding my options to out of state public land hunts. Looking to get out in the middle of nowhere and hunt deer that have never seen a person. Don't care how far I have to hike, how long I have to be out there, or what state it's in. Would love to have a conversation or 2 with anyone that has done this or has any info to point me in the right direction to any places that might make for a good spot to try and pull this off next year. One buck tag a year just ain't doing it for me anymore.
Go west young man! MT, WY, Easter CO. Plenty of open space decent deer numbers and there's even a few big ones. Do your research scout it lace em up and you can hike till you drop if you so desire. They all offer rifle seasons during the rut. The list goes on and on.

Macintosh

WKR