Could OTC in Colorado get busier?

Huntin_GI

WKR
Its tag season. If I had a nickel for every idea that I came up with, researched, and then dumped at this time of the year, I could quit my day job.

I'm a public land rat resident so I have a chance to check out new country during the Summer, and every year I think I have found a new spot that will be devoid of pressure, only to realize that the entire state of Wisconsin and Nebraska had the same thought.

Don't get me wrong, I have still found some success (1 Bull w/ bow, 2 Cows 1 rifle/1 bow) in the last two years. I haven't killed anything in the same unit. I bounce around. Like a lot. I have figured out how to put myself in elk country, but am still working on improving my process.

With that being said, as more of the states tighten their belt on non-resident pressure, while Colorado simultaneously tightens its belt in selective units I have to imagine its only going to get worse.

Now before this turns into a non-resident/resident bash fest, I will add, I apply in other states as well. It just seems Colorado's come one come all policy has become a bit of a punchline.

This leads me to the question, could Colorado OTC get any worse/busier? The commission has hinted at this system changing when he development of the BGSS but that wouldn't roll out until 2025. Thoughts?