Critique My First Rifle Build

Hello All,

First, want to say how appreciative I am of all the information on here. Been reading for the last month or two and it's really incredible how much one can learn about optics, firearm calibers, etc., just from information shared on this forum. So, huge thank you to Rokslide!

This will be my first rifle. I am still pretty new to hunting (I have harvested an animal, so not completely new) and so far have gotten away with shooting my neighbor's or my brother-in-law's rifles. However, as I find myself getting more into hunting and wanting to get out more regularly, the time has come for my own. Trying to prioritize versatility and shootability, while balancing quality vs. price considerations.

I really like the Sako S20 Hunter, which in 6.5 PRC runs on Eurooptic for $1k. Hard to beat at that price for what you get. Also, my family has a history of hearing loss, so I will be running suppressed. I will very likely chop the barrel from 24 to 20 once the suppressor arrives.

We live in Georgia, so 6.5 PRC is admittedly a bit overkill for what I need here (whitetail and hogs, maybe a black bear, at close ranges). Realistically, shots beyond 150ish yards are pretty rare in the southeast, as y'all know. However, reasons for 6.5 PRC are as follows: (1) I am shortening the barrel; (2) I would like to get out west periodically, I grew up in Oregon and briefly lived in Montana in my mid-20s (pre-wife and kids); (3) the scope I am looking at has limitations for longer ranges, and the prc bullet helps mitigate that for any western hunting I might do.