How are you weighing each charge?

PredatorX

WKR
I have have loaded pistol ammo off a progressive but of course never weighed each load like i want to do for rifle.

For you guys that go slow, doing one at a time how are you weighing your powder charge? Don't really want to spend the coin for an auto charger if I dont have to. What is an accurate scale you have found? also digital or i beam style?

Axlrod

WKR
I have the RCBS Chargemaster and wouldn't be without it. But I shoot a lot and my son shoots more, so I load a lot. I also still have my previous set up All redding: beam scale, powder measure, and trickler works well but slower.
I have a progressive Hornady press and the powder measure on it works pretty good with ball powder.
I think most of the scales today are pretty good, the digital ones will be a little faster to use though,

Ratbeetle

WKR
I have a Chargemaster Lite that I use for hunting and precision loads. If I'm just loading range ammo, I find the old standby RCBS powder throw and checking every 10-20 rounds on a beam scale to be accurate enough.

OP
PredatorX

PredatorX

WKR
Thanks for the input. Seeing as I would need to buy a powder throw and scale I should probably just go with that charge master lite or something similar.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

tdhanses

WKR
I have the Lyman gen 6 and while it’s been ok I don’t recommend getting it, stick with the rcbs products they seem to be much better overall.

Ratbeetle

WKR
Thanks for the input. Seeing as I would need to buy a powder throw and scale I should probably just go with that charge master lite or something similar.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

It isn't necessary, but I find the Chargemaster sure makes reloading less tedious.

Tod osier

WKR
It isn't necessary, but I find the Chargemaster sure makes reloading less tedious.