Kodiak 10x14 Flex-Bow VX feedback

MT257

WKR
Looking at this tent model. What are everyone’s thoughts? Pros and cons. How well does it do in rain and wind? How easy it it for one person to set up? I’m guessing it has an attached floor and liner is optional? Any insight is appreciated!

eamyrick

WKR
Just got the 10x14 basic after sleeping a week in CO 2nd rifle in a 10x10. Super easy set up and take down. Maybe 5-10 min. We had snow, sleet, wind etc and the tent was solid. With a Mr. Buddy we were solid down to -9. The 10x14 is massive. 3 guys in cots or 2 brown men in cots and 3 kids.

I have been using original 10x14 tent for about 7 years and has held up very well. Was in 50 mph gusts this antelope season and it stay upright (was worried though lol) I set it up by myself in about 10 minutes if it isn’t to rocky to drive in the stakes. It’s perfect for my family when we use the disco bunk bed cots. The new triangle windows are a good idea for warm weather camping.

OP
M

MT257

WKR
Just got the 10x14 basic after sleeping a week in CO 2nd rifle in a 10x10. Super easy set up and take down. Maybe 5-10 min. We had snow, sleet, wind etc and the tent was solid. With a Mr. Buddy we were solid down to -9. The 10x14 is massive. 3 guys in cots or 2 brown men in cots and 3 kids.
How was condensation with buddy heater in it?

I have the deluxe 10x14 (not vx and not basic). Cuts wind better than a wall tent imo. I went back and forth between this and a Davis wall for about a year and because I do a bunch of solo I went w/ kodiak. The lengthiest part of set up is driving in stakes. Once that’s done it’s less than 2mins. It’s heavy’ish but manageable.

If there’s a con if you ask me it’s the floor shows wear pretty easy in anything other than soft black dirt but an extra footprint (on my list of things to order before next use) should mitigate thay